Payments Policy

Last updated (12/01/2020)

This policy is only applicable to paying customers on MapLabs.com. When you sign up for a monthly software subscription,  you are bound by all of the terms as stated on the policies throughout this website.

Every Google My Business listing authorized and added to MapLabs is considered to be its own “Subscription”. Subscriptions can be modified and managed individually at any time.

MapLabs Offers Three Core “Subscription” Tiers: (Click here for a detailed comparison)

1- Essential = $0/month (Free)
2- Basic = $9.99/month (per listing)
3- Ultimate = $29.99/month (per listing)

*Contact us to discuss white label and bulk pricing options*

Subscriptions will be automatically charged on the account anniversary of every month via Credit Card or ACH. (Valid payment method must be kept on file at all times). The account anniversary date is determined by the day of the month that a payment or upgrade was first authorized on the account.

For example: if you upgraded your first listing in your account on the 1st of the month, your account will be charged on the 1st of every subsequent calendar month that your subscription is active.

New Listings that are upgraded after the 1st of the month, will be charged a pro-rated amount immediately upon authorization and then grouped into your overall subscription on the next month’s billing cycle anniversary.

For example:

Account anniversary / billing date = 1st of the month.

(1) Listing Upgraded to ‘Basic’ ($9.99/mo) on April 15th

$9.99 / 30 days = $0.333/day

$0.333/day x 15 Days Remaining in April = $4.99

Based on the above example, this account will be charged $4.99 on April 15th for the pro-rated amount remaining in the current month for the newly upgraded listing. On May 1st, provided that the subscription remains active, the account will be charged $9.99 for each listing that was upgraded to “Basic” in the previous month. The same example would carry over to any listings on our “Ultimate” subscription tier.

If you are “upgrading” between paid subscription tiers in the middle of a subscription month; Going from “Basic” to “Ultimate”, we will use the existing subscription fee as a “Credit” towards the upgrade.

For example:

Account anniversary / billing date = 1st of the month.

(1) Listing Charged for ‘Basic’ ($9.99/mo) subscription on April 1st ($9.99 / 30 days = $0.333/day)

User upgrades existing “Basic” subscription (Charged on April 1st) to “Ultimate” ($29.99/mo) on April 15th

The pro-rated amount due for the Ultimate subscription on April 15th = $29.99/30 = $0.999/day x 15 = $14.99

The credit from the payment on April 1st for the “Basic” subscription = $0.333/day x 15 Days Remaining in April = $4.99

Amount to be charged on April 15th for an subscription change from “Basic” to “Ultimate”: $14.99 – $4.99 = $10

Total charges for this locations’ subscription = $14.99 ($4.99 credit remaining from “Basic” subscription).

If you are “downgrading” between paid subscription tiers in the middle of a subscription month; Going from “Ultimate” to “Basic”, services will remain active on the existing subscription tier until the end of the current billing period and the account will be scheduled to switch to the lower tier on the next billing anniversary.

For example:

Account anniversary / billing date = 1st of the month.

(1) Listing Charged for ‘Ultimate’ ($29.99/mo) subscription on April 1st.

User downgrades the existing “Ultimate” subscription (Charged on April 1st) to “Basic” ($9.99/mo) on April 15th

All services and features included in the “Ultimate” subscription will be available until 11:59pm on April 30th. Once the existing subscription window closes, the account will be downgraded to our “Basic” ($9.99/mo) subscription on May 1st and Charged $9.99 for the next month of service.

Cancellations and Refunds

You may cancel your subscription at anytime, for any reason, without notice. If you cancel in the middle of a subscription month, services will remain active until the end of the current billing period.

For example: You paid for a subscription on April 1st and your account anniversary is the 1st of every calendar month. On the 15th of the month, you decide to cancel that locations subscription. All services and features included in that subscription will be available until 11:59pm on April 30th. Once the existing subscription window closes, the account will be downgraded to our “Essential” (free) tier.

Refunds are not being provided for services delivered in full such as a request made within the middle of the subscription month as outlined above.

If you are, for any reason, not entirely happy with your purchase and would like to request a refund, we will discuss options to help you facilitate an enjoyable experience with Map Labs, LLC. Please contact us at support@maplabs.com. We take customer feedback very seriously and use it to constantly improve our products and quality of service.